As a traffic law lawyer licensed in both Kansas and Missouri courts, I understand how courts differ greatly in their policies, procedures, and fees. Because of those differences, one of the first pieces of information we need to gather from our clients is which Kansas Court jurisdiction their ticket is in.
You can always find this information on the top section of your ticket. You can also check the court address with the information provided below. If you need help, please don't hesitate to give us a call. 913-708-8194
The following links will provide additional information for you regarding:
1. Kansas Municipal Courts (city courts). These tickets are generally written by a city police officer.
2. Kansas District Courts (county courts). These tickets are generally written by Kansas Highway Patrol officers.
We can easily accept online payment for all legal cases on this website. However, if you prefer, you can always call your payment information in to us.
*We are offering a Special Online Attorney Fee of $99 for the courts noted in red.
If we do not offer the $99 attorney fee for your court, contact us for a competitive price to handle your ticket amendment.
Kansas is referred to as "a moving violation state," which means that if you receive 3 moving violations within a year, your license will be suspended. This correlates to a similar method of measurement in Missouri that uses a points system rather than occurrances.
The state of Kansas will also suspend your license if you are ticketed and convicted for driving without liability insurance often ticketed as "failure to maintain financial responsibility." Read more about no insurance tickets.
One of the most devastating laws to a Kansas driver's driving privileges is the Habitual Driving Statute. (KSA 8-285, and KSA 8-286.) Kansas labels you as a "habitual violator" if you are convicted of, or plead guilty to, three serious traffic offenses within a five-year period. This means a three-year license revocation with no hardship license.
A Habitual violator is defined ( KSA 8-285 ) as a Kansas Driver, whom within the immediately preceding five (5) years, has been convicted three or more times of any combination of the following:
If you've got a pending case in a Kansas Court and need a traffic law lawyer, contact us for affordable rates and professional service or call now at
913-708-8194 or 816-841-2557.